Lincoln Trail All-Conference Baseball Team Announced

The Lincoln Trail Conference announced the 2017 All-Conference baseball team for the 2017 season. Mercer County, which tied for the conference championship with Ridgewood and Annawan-Wethersfield, lead the way with five players named to the first team.  Ridgewood was next with three.

2017 Lincoln Trail Conference

All-Conference Selections
First Team – Pitchers Second Team – Pitchers
Yr. Name School Yr. Name School
So. Jake Reusch Mercer County Jr. Cade Quick Mercer County
Jr. Blake Cheeseman Annawan/Wethersfield Sr. Jacob Boswell Annawan/Wethersfield
Sr. Noah Ragan Ridgewood So. Cole Franks Ridgewood
So. Jeff Garrett Mercer County Jr. Nick Anderson Galva
First Team – Position Players Second Team – Position Players
Yr. Name School Yr. Name School
Sr. Brandon Skovronski Mercer County Jr. Jerrod Cortes Galva
Jr. Bryce Elias Annawan/Wethersfield Sr. Alex Garcia Annawan/Wethersfield
Sr. Trey Kazubowski Galva Jr. Charlie Gibbons ROWVA/Williamsfield
So. Jason Clark ROWVA/Williamsfield Jr. Gio Lee Mercer County
Jr. Anthony Ruggles Mercer County Jr. Michael Hinerichsen Ridgewood
Jr. Jaden Dellitt Mercer County Jr. Briar Greenman Ridgewood
Sr. Kal Youngquist United Sr. Zeb Phillips Annawan/Wethersfield
So. Adam Snedden Princeville Sr. Jack Wagner Princeville
Jr. Travis Kane Ridgewood Sr. Braden Reed West Central
Jr. Levis Swanson Ridgewood
Honorable Mention
Yr. Name School
So. Payton Browning Stark County
So. Justin Janssen Princeville
Fr. Dalton Cheline United
Jr. Ethan Chenault United
Jr. Peyton Elwell Princeville
Jr. Kirkland Herold Princeville