Funerals

Cynthia Ruth Wirth – Services 8/13/22

Cynthia Ruth Wirth, 92 of Willow Springs, Missouri, went to her heavenly home on Saturday, August 6, 2022. Visitation will be held from 3 to 5 p.m., Friday, August 12, at Speer Funeral Home, Aledo, Illinois. Graveside services will be…

John K. ‘Jack’ Sackfield – Services 8/15/22

John K. “Jack” Sackfield, 81 of Rock Island, Illinois, passed away Monday, August 8, 2022 at Country Manor in Davenport, Iowa. Services are 11 a.m., Monday, August 15, at Community Bible Church in Matherville. Burial is in the National Cemetery,…

Theresa L. Tomlinson – Services 8/12/22

Theresa L. Tomlinson, 78 of New Windsor, IL passed away Friday, July 29, 2022 at Clarissa C. Cook Hospice House in Bettendorf, IA. Cremation has been accorded. Funeral services are 1 p.m., Friday, August 12, at the New Windsor Presbyterian…

Joseph W. Morrison – Services 8/2/22

Joseph W. Morrison, 79 of Bishop Hill, formerly of Aledo, died Wednesday, July 27, 2022, at OSF St. Francis Medical Center, Peoria. Funeral services will be 3 p.m., Tuesday, August 2, at Speer Funeral Home, Aledo, with visitation one hour…

John ‘Bud’ Brown – Services 7/30/22

John “Bud“ Brown, 81 of Viola, IL, died Tuesday, July 26, 2022 at home. On Friday, July 29, recitation of the rosary will begin at 3:30 p.m. followed by visitation from 4 to 7 p.m. at Dennison Funeral Home, Viola.…

Shirley Marlene Hopkins – Services 7/27/22

Shirley Marlene Hopkins, 89 of Muscatine, passed away on July 22, 2022, at her home in Muscatine. Visitation will be held from 11 a.m. to 12 p.m., Wednesday, July 27, at the Snyder and Hollenbaugh Funeral and Cremation Services of…

Charles A. Dunn – Services 7/21/22

Charles A. Dunn, 88 of Aledo, formerly of Eliza, died Monday, July 18, 2022, at his home surrounded by family. Funeral services will be 10 a.m., Thursday, July 21, at Speer Funeral Home, Aledo. Burial will be in Aledo Cemetery.…

Gloria June Morgan – Services 7/19/22

Gloria June Morgan, 98 of Aledo, Illinois, passed away Thursday, July 14, 2022 at Overlook Village in Moline. Visitation will be held from 1 to 2 p.m., Tuesday, July 19, at the Fippinger Funeral Home in Aledo. The funeral service…

Dr. Ronald Fultz – No Local Services

Dr. Ronald Fultz, 88 formerly of Aledo, where he was a Chiropractor, and Rock Island, died Tuesday, July 5, 2022, at home in Jackson, Michigan, with his wife by his bedside. Services will be held in Michigan. Memorials may be…

Pauline Luepke – Services 7/16/22

Pauline Luepke, 83 of Aledo, died Monday, July 11, 2022, at Trinity, Bettendorf, Iowa. A Mass of Christian Burial will be 10 a.m., Saturday, July 16, at St. Catherine’s Catholic Church, Aledo. Burial will be in Aledo Cemetery. Visitation is…