Funerals

Hollie Ann Doyle – Services 12/2/22

With her earnest prayer that God allows her to enter into his Kingdom, Hollie Ann Doyle, 53, went to be with her Lord and Savior Jesus on November 24, 2022. Hollie Ann Doyle, 53 of Aledo, died Thursday, November 24,…

William ‘Bill’ Brown – Visitation 12/1/22

William “Bill” Brown, 66 of New Boston, died Sunday, November 27, 2022, at his home. Visitation will be held 4 – 7 p.m., Thursday, December 1, at Speer Funeral Home, Aledo. Memorials may be made to the Brown family for…

George T. Unsworth – Services 12/1/22

George T. Unsworth, 87 of Viola, died Saturday, November 26, 2022, at Clarissa C. Cook Hospice House, Bettendorf. Funeral services will be 11 a.m., Thursday, December 1, at Speer Funeral Home, Aledo, with visitation one hour prior to services. The…

Susann W. Parchert – Services 11/23/22

Susann W. Parchert, 81 of Taylor Ridge, IL, died Friday, November 18, 2022 at home surrounded by family. A funeral service will be 10 a.m., Wednesday, November 23, at Zion Lutheran Church, Taylor Ridge. Visitation will be from 4 to…

Laurie J. Etter – Services 11/20/22

Laurie J. Etter, 70 of Aledo, IL died Wednesday, November 16, 2022 at Mercer Manor in Aledo. Cremation has been accorded. Services are 3 p.m., Sunday, November 20, at Fippinger Funeral Home in Aledo. Private burial will be at a…

Patricia A. ‘Pat’ Curry – Services 11/19/22

Patricia A. “Pat” Curry, 84 of Overlook Village in Moline, formerly of Milan, passed away Tuesday, November 15, 2022, at UnityPoint Health-Trinity, Rock Island. A Mass of Christian Burial will be 9:30 a.m., Saturday, November 19, at St. Patrick Catholic…

Cheryl M. Lane – Services 11/17/22

Cheryl M. Lane, 79 of Aledo, IL died Tuesday, November 15, 2022 at Mercer Manor in Aledo. Services are 11 a.m., Thursday, November 17, at Fippinger Funeral Home in Aledo. Burial will be in the New Boston Cemetery. Visitation is…

William E. Hill – Celebration Of Life At A Later Date

William E. Hill, 78 of Keithsburg, Illinois passed away on Thursday, November 10, 2022. Cremation has been accorded, with a Celebration of Life to be held at a later date. Memorials may be left in his name for the Keithsburg…

Debra J. Dolan-Stutzman – Services 11/13/22

Debra J. Dolan-Stutzman, 71 of New Windsor, currently living in Viola, died Wednesday, November 2, 2022 at Genesis Medical Center, Aledo. Visitation is 4 to 6 p.m., Sunday, November 13, at Dennison Funeral Home, Viola. Per Deb’s wishes, please dress…

Charles E. ‘Chuck’ Baldwin – Services 11/12/22

Charles E. “Chuck” Baldwin, 98 of Aledo, formerly of New Boston, passed away Monday, October 31, 2022 at Brookstone Assisted Living in Aledo. Memorial services will be 11 a.m., Saturday, November 12, at Nichols Bewley Funeral and Cremation Services, Aledo. …