Plenty Of Contested Races On Tuesday’s Mercer County Ballot

Tuesday’s ballot in Mercer County features five contested races for mayor and village president positions throughout the county.
In Aledo, incumbent Chris Hagloch is being challenged by Ryan Maynard. In Keithsburg, incumbent Allen Henshaw is in a contested race with Mike Robbins. In New Boston, Rodger Raine is running against incumbent Chris DeFrieze. In Joy, incumbent Todd Heath is facing a challenge from Kaylee Willits. And in Alexis, village president Dale Oberhaus is involved in a contested race with Dixie McCreight.
The Mercer County ballot also features contested races for highway commissioner in North Henderson, Duncan, Mercer, Preemption, Rivoli, Perryton and Abington Townships.
There are also five candidates running for four Mercer County School Board seats—Tyson Dillavou, Paul Svoboda, Tab Balmer, Don Yates and Julie Wagner.
And in the Sherrard School District, five candidates are running for four school board seats—Niels Dybro, Kimberly DeBlock, Dan Helm, Rhys Fullerlove and Troy Wolford.