DeFrieze, Henshaw And Heath Win Reelection

New Boston Mayor Chris DeFrieze (left) with former Illinois Governor Pat Quinn in 2015 after New Boston was awarded a grant.

New Boston Mayor Chris DeFrieze won reelection Tuesday night, defeating Rodger Raine 171-to-33.

Also, Joy Village President Todd Heath was reelected, defeating Kaylee Willits 71 to 13 and Ernest Dillie, Don Wilken and Paul Hampton won contested Village Board seats.
In Keithsburg, Allen Henshaw was reelected Mayor, defeating Mike Robbins 110 to 74 and the contested Keithsburg City Council seats were won by Gary Fues, William Pinger II and Donnie Cox.
And in Alexis, Dixie McMcCreight defeated Dale Oberhaus for Village President (results include both Warren and Mercer County precincts).