Mercer County Ballot Features Five Contested Races For Village President & Mayor On April 4th

The Mercer County Clerk’s office has finalized the ballot for the April 4th election. There are five contested races for mayor and village president positions throughout the county. In Aledo, incumbent Chris Hagloch is being challenged by Ryan Maynard. In Keithsburg, incumbent Allen Henshaw is in a contested race with Mike Robbins. In New Boston, Rodger Raine is running against incumbent Chris DeFrieze. In Joy, incumbent Todd Heath is facing a challenge from Kaylee Willits. And in Alexis, village president Dale Oberhaus is involved in a contested race with Dixie McCreight.
The Mercer County ballot also features contested races for highway commissioner in North Henderson, Duncan, Mercer, Preemption, Rivoli, Perryton and Abington Townships.