Incumbents Retain Their Seats On Sherrard & Mercer County School Boards

Sherrard School Board president Rhys Fullerlove

Incumbents retain their seats on both the Sherrard and Mercer County School Boards.  The winners in the Sherrard School District on Tuesday night were Rhys Fullerlove, Kimberly DeBlock, Dan Helm and Troy Wolford. The results include precincts in both Rock Island and Mercer County.
In the Mercer County School District, the winners were Tab Balmer, Julie Wagner, Tyson Dillavou and Don Yates.
There was also a contested school board race in the United School District with the winners Kristin Dutton, Hank Shimmin, Andrew Davis and Debbie Meeker-King. The totals include both Warren and Mercer County precincts.
Also Tuesday night, the Alwood-Cambridge consolidation proposal was voted down.