Contested School Board Races In Mercer County, Rockridge & Sherrard School Districts

Just a couple of weeks out from the April 4 consolidated election in Illinois. There are contested school board races in the Mercer County, Rockridge and Sherrard school districts.
In Mercer County, six candidates are running for three seats—Mario Pauley, Bill Smock, Jason Crawford, Lori Nelson, Jacob Lower and Mike Bowns.
In the Sherrard School District, there are five candidates vying for three seats—Rhys Fullerlove, Susan Lyon, Troy Wolford, Aaron Johnson, and write-in candidate Veronica Sparksman.
In the Rockridge School District, Lorri Lund and Ryan Morford are competing for a two-year seat; and Eric Johnson, Derek Workman, Amy Ryser, and Drue Kampmann are running for three, four-year seats.