Funerals

Robert ‘Bob’ Caldwell – Services 9/2/22

Robert “Bob” L. Caldwell, 85 of Viola, Illinois died Sunday, August 28, 2022 at Trinity Rock Island. Funeral services are 11 a.m., Friday, September 2, at Dennison Funeral Home, Viola. Visitation is 4 to 7 p.m., Thursday, September 1, at the…

Bill C. Staker – Services 9/1/22

Bill C. Staker, 84 of Aledo, died Friday, August 26, 2022, at Unity Point, Trinity, Rock Island. Funeral services will be 10 a.m., Thursday, September 1, at Trinity Presbyterian Church, Aledo. The services will be livestreamed on the Trinity Website.  Burial…

Barbara J. Olin – Services 8/29/22

Barbara J. Olin, 90 of Alexis, IL, passed away at 6:10 p.m., Thursday, August 25, 2022, in Galesburg, IL. Mass of the Christian Burial will be 10:30 a.m., Monday, August 29, at St. Theresa Catholic Church in Alexis, IL. Interment…

Lavota B. Armstrong – Graveside Services 8/27/22

Lavota B. Armstrong, 94 of rural Keithsburg, Illinois, died Monday, August 22, 2022 at Mercer Manor in Aledo, Illinois. Visitation is 10 to 11 a.m., Saturday, August 27, at the Keithsburg First Christian Church. Graveside services will follow in the…

Benjamin H. Bruner – Visitation 8/22/22

Benjamin H. Bruner, 48 of Davenport, died Wednesday, August 17, 2022, at the University of Iowa Hospitals & Clinics, Iowa City. Visitation is 5 to 8 p.m., Monday, August 22, at Speer Funeral Home, Aledo. The family asks that you…

Ronald Lee Casey – Services 8/20/22

Ronald Lee Casey, 80 of Oquawka, IL, died Wednesday, August 10, 2022 at his home. The funeral service will be 10 a.m., Saturday, August 20, 2022, at First Christian Church in Keithsburg, IL. Visitation will be from 9 until 10 a.m.,…

Helen M. Herring – Services 8/19/22

Helen M. Herring, 85 of Urbana, formerly of Alpha, IL, was called home to our Lord, Saturday, August 13, 2022 at Arcola Health Care Center in Arcola, IL. Services are 11:30 a.m., Friday, August 19, at Peterson Wallin Knox Funeral…

Brian L. Schmidt – Services 8/20/22

Brian L. Schmidt, 68 of Reynolds, passed away Saturday, August 13, 2022, at his residence after a courageous four-year battle with cancer. A memorial service will be held at 11 a.m., Saturday, August 20, at Wheelan-Pressly Funeral Home and Crematory,…

Phyllis K. Mizner – Services 8/18/22

Phyllis K. Mizner, 83 of Aledo, Illinois, passed away at home on Thursday, August 11, 2022 surrounded by her family. Funeral services are 11 a.m., Thursday, August 18, at First Baptist Church, Aledo, with visitation one hour prior. Burial will…

Cynthia Ruth Wirth – Services 8/13/22

Cynthia Ruth Wirth, 92 of Willow Springs, Missouri, went to her heavenly home on Saturday, August 6, 2022. Visitation will be held from 3 to 5 p.m., Friday, August 12, at Speer Funeral Home, Aledo, Illinois. Graveside services will be…