Cynthia Stoner

Martin F. Ryan – Services 5/26/22

Martin F. Ryan, 85 of Viola, Illinois died Wednesday, May 18, 2022 at home. Education was important to Marty…his grandkids graduate from college this weekend and he would not want them to miss graduation. Therefore, services are being held later…

Dwayne ‘Ben’ J. Benischek – Services 5/21/22

Dwayne “Ben” J. Benischek, 89 of New Boston, died Tuesday, May 17, 2022 at his home. Funeral Services will be 2 p.m., Saturday, May 21, at Speer Funeral Home, Aledo, with visitation 2 hours prior to services. Military Honors will…

Betty L. Skinner – Services 5/28/22

Betty L. Skinner, 84 of Aledo, formerly of Viola, died on Sunday, May 15, 2022, at Brookstone Assisted Living, Aledo. Funeral services are 11 a.m., Saturday, May 28, with visitation one hour prior to services at Speer Funeral Home, Aledo.…

Leo A. Toby – Services 5/17/22

Leo A. Toby, 90 of New Boston, Illinois died Thursday, May 12, 2022 at home, surrounded by family. On Monday, May 16, recitation of the rosary will begin at 4:30 p.m. followed by visitation from 5 to 7 p.m. at…

Virginia L. Doonan – Services 5/14/22

Virginia L. Doonan, 82 of Keithsburg, passed away Tuesday, May 10, 2022 at Wesley Village Health Care, Macomb. Funeral services will be 11 a.m., Saturday, May 14, at Wheelan-Pressly Funeral Home and Crematory, Reynolds. Visitation will be from 4 to…

Gary D. Greer – Services 5/13/22

Gary D. Greer, 86 of Seaton, IL, died Thursday, May 5, 2022, in Columbus, GA. Funeral services will be 11 a.m., Friday, May 13, at Speer Funeral Home, Aledo, with visitation two hours prior to services. Burial will be in…

Margie L. Stirn – Graveside Services 5/13/22

Margie L. Stirn, 73 of Aledo, passed away Monday, May 9, 2022 at Genesis Medical Center, Aledo. Cremation has been accorded. Graveside services are 10:30 a.m., Friday, May 13, in the National Cemetery, Rock Island, Illinois. Visitation is 5 to…

Alberta E. ‘Bertie’ Campbell – Services 5/11/22

Alberta E. “Bertie” Campbell, 98 of Keithsburg, IL, passed away Saturday, May 7, 2022, at her home. Funeral services will be 4 p.m., Wednesday, May 11, at Keithsburg Christian Church. Pastor Chuck Reynolds will officiate. Toby Scribner will be the…

Bettye C. Leonhart – Services 5/7/22

Bettye C. Leonhart, 91 of Aledo, formerly of Viola, died Monday, May 2, 2022, at Brookstone Assisted Living. Funeral services will be 12 p.m., Saturday, May 7, at Speer Funeral Home, Aledo. Visitation is prior to services Saturday, from 10…