TRAC Announces Girls All-Conference Basketball Team

The Three Rivers Athletic Conference announced their West Division girls all conference team for the 2016-17 season.  Two members of the first place Sherrard Tigers were unanimous selections to the squad.  Seniors Faith Anderson and Spencer Strandgard lead the Tigers to an unbeaten conference mark

Three Rivers Athletic Conference – West Division


Girls’ Basketball – All Conference Selection

and Team Standings in the Conference

Final Standings – Varsity                    Sophomore Team

Sherrard  12-0                                                          Fulton  11-1

Morrison  9-3                                                                        Rockridge  9-3

Erie  7- 5                                                                   Sherrard  8-4

Riverdale   6-6                                                          Orion  5-7

Fulton  5-7                                                                 Riverdale  7-5

Orion  4-8                                                                  Erie  1-11

Rockridge  0-12                                                         Morrison  1-11

All-Conference Teams

As selected by a vote of conference head coaches

First Team  (asterisk denotes unanimous vote)

Name                                     Year                       School

*Jordan Price              Senior              Fulton

*Sidney Garrett          Freshman         Riverdale

*Faith Anderson         Senior              Sherrard

*Spenser Strandgard   Senior              Sherrard

Emma Sitzmore           Senior              Morrison

Whitney Bramm          Junior              Erie

Ann Smolenski            Senior              Orion

Second Team

Faith Kennedy                        Senior              Fulton

Jaeden Workman        Senior              Morrison

Kassidee Church         Senior              Morrison

Jessica Stice                Sophomore      Rockridge

Callie Minch                Senior              Sherrard

Taylor Steimle             Senior              Erie


 Honorable Mention

Danielle Taets             Sophomore      Orion

Kendra Mattingly       Senior              Sherrard

Emma Melton             Senior              Morrison

Whitney Wynkoop      Senior              Fulton

Brooke Huizenga        Junior              Fulton

Claire Crippen                 Senior                  Sherrard