LTC Baseball All-Conference Team Named

League champion Mercer County had three players named to the first team Lincoln Trail Conference Baseball All-Conference Team on Tuesday.  Sophomore righthander Connor Sharp, Senior third baseman Ryan Garrett and Senior shortstop Tyson Nylin were named to the first squad.  The Golden Eagles captured their first LTC championship with a 17-1 record and a 22-4 overall, falling to Sherrard in the regional championship game.


All-Conference Team

1st Team Pitchers:  Matt Jenknins (Annawan-Wethersfield), Mitchell Jensen (Princeville), Daniel Smith (ROWA), Connor Sharp (Mercer County)

1st Team Position Players:  Trevor (Annawan-Wethersfield), James Sams (Galva-Williamsfield), Ryan Garrett (Mercer County), Tyson Nylin (Mercer County), Zach Simmons (Princeville), Andrew Steider (Ridgewood), Tyler Smith (ROWVA), Grant Bland (West Prairie), Ethan Peterson (West Prairie)


Second Team Pitchers:  Parker Wright (Galva-Williamsfield), Blake Dillavou (Mercer County), Noah Shannon (Ridgewood), Ridge Greenman (Ridgewood)

Second Team Position Players: Jake Bennett (Annawan-Wethersfield), Tyler Jones (Galva-Williamsfield), Treyten Hileman (Mercer County), AJ Line (Mercer County), Blayne Street (Ridgewood), Nate Humphrey (Ridgewood), Jake Goodman (Stark County), Lance Sperry (United), Jack Whitsitt (United)