LTC Announces Girls Basketball All-Conference Team

The Lincoln Trail Conference announced their 2016-17 Girls All-Conference basketball team.  The league and Class 1A state champion Annawan Bravettes had two players named to the first team lead by first team all-stater Jayde VanHyfter. Mercer County and Princeville also had two named to the first squad.


2016-17 Lincoln Trail Girls All-Conference
1st Team
Jayde VanHyfte – Annawan
Brittney Litton – Wethersfield
Lucy Waid – Princeville
Carlie Barman – Ridgewood
Dani Hagens – Mercer County
Marisa Horton-Meza – Princeville
Brianna Endress – Stark County
Kenzie Baker – Mercer County
Kaley Jackson – Annawan
Grace Clucas – Galva
2nd Team
Lauren Schmidt – Wethersfield
Joni Lafary – West Central
Kendall Gripp – Annawan
Katie Droste – West Central
Kirstie Ramsey – Wethersfield
Jenna Ehnle – Stark County
Emily Kenney – Ridgewood
Jordyn Sierens – Annawan
Alyssa Hess – Mercer County
Josie Berry – Galva
Karlen Sandall – Princeville
Honorable Mention
Ellie Lower – Mercer County
Jessica DeVries – Princeville
Liz Stowe – ROWVA
Claire Wynne – United